StealthGenie Review from the Spy Software Guide

Updated September 2014 – keep up with the changes!

News September 2014

The StealthGenie website has been temporarily disabled due to an ongoing legal case. No sales of Stealthgenie are possible at this time. I will do my best to keep you updated on this situation as I try to find out more information.

For the short term at least it looks like your options for software will be limited to FlexiSpy and mSpy – you can read my full reviews.

 

Are you looking for a Real StealthGenie reviews from someone who actually uses this spy software program? Might sound obvious that the reviews should be from someone who has tried the product but if you look around it is quite obvious that most of the reviews are simply made up. Add to that all of the “top review” sites, with lists of people saying how great Stealthgenie is and not much more – it is difficult to get an honest opinion.

This is part of my cell phone spy software reviews series of articles – trying to give you helpful information about the best products, and spend wisely in the process. Save this page somewhere as I come back and update the information regularly. I also have an iPhone spy guide – dedicated to spy apps suitable for Apple devices.

stealthgenie review thumbs up

StealthGenie gets a thumbs up

Not Your Average Review

I don’t do simple standard reviews – you know Stealthgenie does X Y and Z – it’s the best – just buy it here! Would that help you make a decision?

Hopefully I can give you a little more insight and information which may be of use. Use the reviews along with the detailed information on this site and you should be a step closer to buying the best spy software for your needs – and avoid getting ripped off!

Before I get into the details, if you have no idea what Stealthgenie is or what it can do, you should visit their website and have a look around – it will make this article much easier to follow. Just remember to come back!

StealthGenie website link – (opens in a new tab)

StealthGenie and Me

I first started using Stealth Genie software about two years ago in my capacity as a worried mom with a wayward teenager! I tried several programs at that time and got ripped off with a few useless ones. Stealthgenie wasn’t perfect but it did what I needed and sparked my interest in monitoring software – which ultimately led to me starting this site. Stealth Genie software has certainly improved over the last couple of years.

The teenager problems are thankfully behind me and now I have the software installed on my own personal phone. Why? – for testing. I recommend this product and I believe I should be using it to continue to give valid advice. By having it on my own phone I know how things are working and can offer real advice. (I also run MobileSpy on another phone for the same reasons).

What’s So Good About StealthGenie?

Oh it’s just awesome, it’s the ultimate – the best cell phone spy software, it’s perfect and never lets me down – only joking, not really!

You are worried it will not work or perhaps you have been burned with some other useless spy software. You need to know if Stealthgenie really works, is reliable and will your money be well spent? You also need to know – can it report on the things you need to know and on the phone you want to monitor?

Reliability – the Company

I learned early on just how important the company behind the software can be. With all these programs you are making an investment in the product. You are usually paying for a term contract – will the company be around in three months and will they update to keep up with technology changes.

For me this is where Stealthgenie really stands out. They are the market leaders for good reasons. Over the last two years they have consistently been the first to offer support for new phones and operating systems. This is important to cover as many of the new cell phones as possible.

They also have more available features than any of the others and consistently they are first with new releases. The fact is that the rest of the market is following their lead and trying to play catch up. I know I’d rather be signed up to a contract which will continue to work and move forward.

You would think that being the market leaders and boasting so many users they would also be the most expensive – you would be wrong. They are not the cheapest option, but they are a long way from the most expensive. Add to that the amount of advanced features available and Stealthgenie is good value for money.

Phone Compatibility

I try to keep up to date with this part as new releases become available. One of the major developments is that StealthGenie now supports monitoring the iPad and Android Tablets – great progress and I will cover it as soon as I do some testing.

Below is the current list of supported phone operating systems available from Stealth Genie. Remember, they have a picture chart on their website of the individual phone models but the most important thing is to make sure your device OS is supported.

  • Android Phones – all versions up to 4.4
  • Apple iPhone – includes the iPhone 5, all versions up to 7.1.2
  • BlackBerry – all versions up to 7.2

When a new operating system is released the software companies race to see who can support it first – Stealth Genie are usually first.

Main Monitoring Features

Most of the top spy software products cover the same basic monitoring features. Things you would expect such as:
Monitoring texts, call logs, GPS tracking, email monitoring, web browsing history and files stored on the target phone.

These are seen as the minimum standard of reporting – and to be honest, they are more than enough for most people.

Stealthgenie have a few extra features which sets them apart from the competition:

Call Recording Feature
This one is one of the biggest draws to people when making a decision to buy Stealthgenie. If you need this feature, quite simply Stealth Genie is your only option. Just be aware that for it to work well you need to have a good call connection between both phones. I have tried and tested this feature – you can even download the recordings and keep them on your PC.

Monitoring WhatsApp and Others
You can now monitor various chat and messenger services on the iPhone and a Rooted Android. BlackBerry messages can be monitored on their platform.

Monitoring Gmail
Most spy software will only monitor the primary email account on the cell phone. With Stealthgenie you can monitor the primary account and any other Gmail based accounts.

Trigger Words
This feature allows you to define certain trigger words or phone numbers. If any communication – text or email contains any of these words, you will get an alert. The alerts can be viewed online in the control panel or sent via text to your own mobile. This is very clever and works great when monitoring your kids – saving time searching through all of the idle chit chat.

Security Features
With some packages from Stealth Genie you can use what I would call security features:

  • You can lock and unlock the target phone remotely – great if it is lost or stolen.
  • Backup or delete sensitive data remotely – you can actually wipe all stored information on the cell phone. Great for personal and business phones.

These features may make it worthwhile to install the software on your own phone if you are particularly worried about your own phone privacy and security.

 

New Features Added Summer 2013

Monitor Viber and Skype – trying to offer support for all of the different chat, messaging and communication programs out there is a never ending process. Now they have added Skype and Viber monitoring to your list.

Geo Fencing

Another first from SG – a feature they have been working on for a while, especially useful for monitoring your kids or employees. Geo Fencing takes GPS tracking a step further. From within the control panel you can set restricted or safe areas on a map and when the phone leaves a safe area or enters a restricted area you will receive an alert by text, email or both.

This feature could be very powerful when trying to make sure your children are where they say they are. Leaving school early? You will know instantly. It is pretty clever stuff!

Extra Control

Some control features which are not always available from other products and you wouldn’t immediately see them as particularly valuable.

  • You can control the StealthGenie software remotely to start and pause the program.
  • You can remotely remove the software.
  • You can control which data to monitor and the frequency of reports.

These are powerful features which become important when you are actually using the software.

These are just some of the features which stand out as a little bit different. You don’t need to buy the top rated packages with all the features unless you feel you really need them. I have found that most people only really need good basic monitoring reports. The emphasis is on good – software which works and is reliable.

Buying Stealth Genie Tips

There are so many features and different supported phones – there are different packages for each phone platform. Although they have it all laid out pretty well you need to check a few things before you buy.

Don’t assume that every feature is available for your particular phone type – Android features can be different to some

StealthGenie Screenshot

Screen Shot – Buy Page

BlackBerry features. Also the packages differ in the features they cover.

When you select your phone platform, eg. Android, the next page will display a full list of the features available for each package – including prices for 3, 6 and 12 months. Double check that the features you require are covered before you make the selection. Don’t worry you can always upgrade later, but save yourself some time and get it right from the start.

The longer term packages are better value but if you are more cautious you can always take out the cheaper 3 month term. They start from around $60.

You can Buy StealthGenie by Clicking Here – the sales page on their site.

Is StealthGenie the Best?

Ah that favorite question! It is the best in many circumstances but I don’t know yours. If you only need basic cell phone monitoring – you will find MobileSpy is slightly cheaper. If you need a little bit more, more control and more features then I haven’t found anything to rival StealthGenie spy software.

Their set up is just more advanced. They have a Demo account set up on their site where you can view how the online control panel works. Check it against the others – it is better designed and well laid out. Things just work and it is designed to be used even if you are not technically minded.

That’s about it for now – I think it is more substantial than most other StealthGenie reviews. Feel free to ask any questions in the comments below or drop me an email using the Contact Page. You should find the answers to most aspects of cell phone spy software around the site so have a good look around.

 

Be Sociable, Share!

78 Responses to StealthGenie Review from the Spy Software Guide

  1. sara July 30, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    Just wanted to check before I buy – my phone is an iphone and the phone I want to monitor is also iphone, will I need to jailbreak both phones or just the one I need to spy.

    • Susan Kennedy July 31, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

      You are getting a little confused. Your own phone does not matter – only the Target cell phone, the one you want to monitor. It will need to be Jailbroken before you can install the software. Check around the site here and you will find a lot more information to help you get started.

  2. marc August 9, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

    If the targeted phone hasn’t internet all the time, how is information sent to the server?

    • Susan Kennedy August 12, 2013 at 10:22 am #

      Monitoring can take place when the phone does have internet access – for example it will work via a wi-fi connection or when the phone is connected. This will mean some reduced reporting such as real time GPS tracking will not work unless there is a regular connection.

  3. Dave August 26, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

    How long does it take to install the software? Is there anything on the phone to indicate it is being monitored, such as icons or anything on the phone’s history?

    • Susan Kennedy August 27, 2013 at 11:21 am #

      It is well hidden and will not be discovered easily. Installation can be as little as five minutes if you have some experience but I would take your time to avoid mistakes. For someone installing this software for the first time allow 10-15 minutes.

  4. VJ September 1, 2013 at 5:00 pm #

    Wondering if I’ve to root the device to install the stealth genie? Will all features work without a rooted phone?

    • Susan Kennedy September 2, 2013 at 9:59 am #

      You do not Need to Root an Android phone to install the software – only a few features require rooting to work. Features which do need rooting include – WhatsApp, Viber, and Skype monitoring – everything else works without rooting the phone.

  5. Fran September 8, 2013 at 10:43 pm #

    Hi,
    Thank you for your kindness in providing all these information.

    Does it work overseas?

    Can I install it on an unrooted phone, use it for some time…. then root the phone and enable all the features? The phone I want to monitor it is not rooted at present time.

    Could you please send me a list of all features that need the phone to be rooted?

    Thank you
    Fran

    • Susan Kennedy September 9, 2013 at 9:33 am #

      Thanks for your kind comments. It will work in any country as long as there is an internet connection available.
      Rooting is only required for a few of the more advanced reporting features such as – monitoring WhatsApp, Viber, Skype and Gmail. Everything else will work without needing to Root. You can of course root your phone in the future and take advantage of these features. Good luck.

  6. NIamh September 13, 2013 at 5:51 am #

    Sorry for the very silly question, but the jailbreaking part of the phone confuses me a little bit, and I’m wondering if you could explain it a little more to a newcomer like me? Does that nullify the Apple warranty or Apple Care coverage? What I’m looking for most essentially is some kind of parental control/spy software that will monitor the texts/iMessages. Currently we use My Mobile Watchdog to do that on an Android, but soon that phone will be replaced with an iPhone and that company doesn’t seem to cover Apple’s iOS, only on Android and Blackberry. Thanks so much for your time, and my apologies for the simplistic questions. Trying to learn as much as we can quickly!

    • Susan Kennedy September 13, 2013 at 9:37 am #

      Thanks for your questions. I have a couple of articles on the site covering Jailbreaking (link). I would also recommend reading the Complete Guide – it should answer most of your questions. Jailbreaking is easy enough in most cases and for any of the spy programs you need to Jailbreak the iPhone.

  7. alex September 14, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

    Question . If I have to jail break a iphone 5. My child would know about it. The jail break app will show. So how u hide the cydia app?

  8. AD September 20, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

    Thank you so much for all this valuable information! It is greatly appreciated.
    Question: I would like to download the StealthGenie to my teenager’s phone however, I don’t know her password. Is there a way to download it without a having the password?

    • Susan Kennedy September 23, 2013 at 9:22 am #

      It is possible to get past the password lock for most phones. Just do a Google search for “your phone password bypass”. Insert your phone make and model. Good luck.

  9. Carol September 20, 2013 at 6:21 pm #

    You say it will not be discovered easily that the target phone is being monitored, but StealthGenie says it is undetectable. How con you find out on a phone that it is being monitored?

    • Susan Kennedy September 23, 2013 at 9:18 am #

      As I said – it is not easy to discover it – most people have no chance! They all claim to be undetectable but an expert might disagree. The point is – for the vast majority of users the software will not be found.
      People often worry about the software being discovered but in my experience this never happens. Good luck and thanks for your question.

  10. Ahmoo September 21, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    The target iphone runs 6.1.3.

    Is there a jailbreak for 6.1.3? And what to do if not?

    Thanks for the info

    • Susan Kennedy September 23, 2013 at 9:12 am #

      The first Jailbreaks for 6.1.3 are starting to appear online (just do a Google search). When this happens the first ones can be unreliable so it may be wise to wait. The spy software companies usually announce when the new Jailbreak is supported. I expect this to happen within the next few weeks.
      You can roll back the iOS version to one which is supported – this will allow you to install the software.

      • Ahmoo September 25, 2013 at 8:24 am #

        Its not possible to roll back or downgrade a 6.1.3 to a 6.1.2 on A5 processor powered phones as the 4s as far as I know.

        Am I wrong?

      • Ahmoo September 25, 2013 at 8:34 am #

        Another option would be to get another 4s phone with the same color running 6.1.2, JB it, backing up the target phone, and restoring the new one from back up, then installing stealth genie on the new one and shifting both phones after replacing the sim. Do you think thats plausible in creating an exact replica of the child’s phone?

        Thank you.

        • Susan Kennedy September 25, 2013 at 10:52 am #

          Thanks for the heads up about rolling back 6.1.3 – looks like you are correct. I’m sure some tech will be able to do it but it will not be so easy. Apple keep trying to impose more control. I’m not a big fan of Apple!

  11. John September 24, 2013 at 3:21 am #

    Hello,

    The target Android phone I want to install this app on is rooted but does not have a SIM card yet. I am going to be shipping this phone overseas, will the app still be able to detect/monitor it once the SIM card is inserted overseas? How does it monitor the phone, by IMEI #? Also, in terms of the WhatsApp monitoring feature…will I be able to view/monitor WhatsApp photos with StealthGenie or just WhatsApp texts?

    • Susan Kennedy September 25, 2013 at 10:48 am #

      That should work ok. The software is downloaded on to the phone itself – not the SIM card.
      With WhatsApp – you can read messages and see pictures sent – along with the contact details and time stamps when they were sent/received.

  12. Annie September 25, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

    Would this work if my target phone is in another country. I have a friend who can easily access the target phone.

    • Susan Kennedy September 26, 2013 at 9:10 am #

      Works in ANY country as long as the phone has access to the internet – even just a Wi-Fi connection will do. You can monitor a cell phone in any country – from any country.

  13. Dennis Gatlin September 29, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    did you say that remotely installed spyware does not work?

    • Susan Kennedy September 30, 2013 at 10:00 am #

      That is correct – I have never seen or heard of one that works as the companies would have you believe. The ones which are not just outright scams work using Blu-tooth tethering – which is totally unsuitable for any sort of secret monitoring. Avoid them at all costs.

  14. Aaron October 6, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

    Thanks for posting this review. I have been heavily debating on which software to install on my 13yr old daughter’s new galaxy which I will be getting her for xmas.

    My question is, can I literally “brick” her phone from wherever I’m at? Meaning, can I block all features on the phone (camera, all apps, texting, calls) EXCEPT calls that I allow? For example, she will only be able to use the phone to call me or her mother or 911… this is a big selling point for me as it will allow me to ground her from her phone if I need to, but still allow her to have it as it will be beneficial to us as we can still get a hold of her.

    Also, can I block the web all together? Not just websites, but the entire browser? This way I can get reporting, but I know she’s not on the web at school or at 2am in her room, etc.

    Please let me know! Great review by the way!

    • Susan Kennedy October 7, 2013 at 9:48 am #

      You can lock and unlock the phone from the online dashboard – but this will totally lock it meaning no calls can be made. I don’t see any way to allow only your numbers to be called with any programs just yet. Of course with Stealth G you can set up alerts when certain numbers are called.

      With Mobile Spy you can block some or all applications on the phone. This allows you to block the internet browser for instance – and so restrict web use. Hope that helps.

  15. Morris October 7, 2013 at 3:48 pm #

    At this moment, the software cannot be installed in a iPhone 4S with 7.0.2 firmware, because there is no jailbreak available. Am I right?

    • Susan Kennedy October 11, 2013 at 1:29 pm #

      You got it right. Still waiting for the jailbreak. If you run any of the spy programs – never update the iOS automatically, always wait a while.

  16. MSKS October 16, 2013 at 7:20 am #

    Hi,

    I’ve read all your reviews on cell phone spy software.Thanks for wonderful reviews. I feel Mobile SPY is better.

    I have some queries, If you could help me with some answers

    * Will any anti spy software find out these spy softwares
    *There are many free app also available in the android market for spying. Ain’t they good?
    *Do these softwares [Stealth Genie / MobileSPY / mSPY ] provide their services in India?
    *Will these softwares work on Indian Android Mobiles like Intex, Micromax, Lava etc

    Regards
    MSKS

    • Susan Kennedy October 17, 2013 at 10:53 am #

      Thanks. They will work anywhere in the world as long as there is an internet connection – including India. Most anti spyware programs do not flag up this type of spy software.
      Give one of the free ones a go and see what you think – I bet you will be back pretty soon. I have tested quite a few and they are pretty useless. They are very limited and quite often do not work. You tend to get what you pay for I guess!

  17. Kathy October 16, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

    Susan,
    Not sure if you are still responding to questions but thought I’d give it a try. I want to monitor a teenagers cell phone but wanted to test the product on my own phone first. Texting, GPS, etc. all work very well but I did subscribe for recorded calls as well. All I can hear during playback is static on all of the calls. StealthGenie advised that I download VLC Media Player and try to download the calls first for playback but I can’t get around my Windows Media Player (states file not supported) to see if it helps. I’m not a techy person so I’m kind of stuck. I did not root my android phone prior to installing the Stealth software. My question for you is do you think if I root it now that it will enable me to hear the recorded calls? Or would that make no difference?

    • Susan Kennedy October 17, 2013 at 10:44 am #

      For call recording on an Android the phone does not need to be rooted. As for listening to the recorded calls when you download them – open with VLC Media player – it is a free download and works great! Choose to open the file with VLC by right clicking on the recorded file – don’t just double click your mouse.

  18. Julia October 17, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    Thank you for the great review,
    My phone is a rooted android and the one i want to monitor is a Nokia Symbian 60. Is there a chance it can be monitored using Stealth Genie?

    • Susan Kennedy October 17, 2013 at 10:36 am #

      It does not matter what your phone is – only the target phone is important. SG does not cover Symbian phones you need to look at Mobile Spy or mSpy – they cover Nokia Symbian.

  19. Chuck October 27, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

    Great review! Very helpful. Thank you! Just two questions…Is uninstalling the software as easy as installing it? Will it leave traces after it’s installed or uninstalled?

    • Susan Kennedy October 29, 2013 at 2:31 pm #

      You can remove the software from your online dashboard – without having the phone again. It is very safe and no one will know it has been there.

  20. mohan krish October 27, 2013 at 9:15 pm #

    Hi susan I got a iphone 3gs which i would like to install spy software you have been mentioning but this device should be sent to India and the person going to use this device is having wifi will that works.And how to record calls form the device is there any setup that i need to do on phone or pc to get the calls recorded, how would i get the text messages and recorded calls to my email or they provide any account to download the stuff.Please help me out .Thanks.

    • Susan Kennedy October 29, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

      It will work in any country and can work with a Wi-Fi connection. Once the software is installed on to the target phone you can view all of the reports – logs and recordings etc. from an online control panel. All reporting is done via the internet connection. Once installed, everything else can be controlled from the online panel. Check out the demo version on their website – it gives you a good idea about how it all works.

  21. Tom Bigger November 4, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

    Will SG work on a Samsung Brightside phone with data capability or does it have to be a smartphone?

    • Susan Kennedy November 5, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

      As long as it can connect to the internet and the OS version is compatible.

  22. Dania Samneh November 23, 2013 at 2:47 am #

    HI Susan
    My question is, what is the best spy software you can recommend , that can works with any phone ? and If I can I manage the pane control from my laptop ? not from my cellphone…
    Thank you

    • Susan Kennedy November 26, 2013 at 10:19 am #

      You can access the online Dashboard from any PC or Laptop with an internet connection. Although you can access it from a cell phone it is recommended to do so by PC or laptop – especially if using any remote command functions. As for the “best” – it really depends on your needs – check out all of the reviews on this site and see which one matches your requirements and budget – they all work well.

  23. Sara Ragheb November 25, 2013 at 7:29 am #

    Hi, if I have 3 kids and I want to keep an eye on each of their phones, then should I pay 3 times or only once? and how? Thanks.
    Sara.

    • Susan Kennedy November 26, 2013 at 10:03 am #

      That is correct – you will need to purchase three licenses. Once they are set up you can monitor each individual phone separately from the single online dashboard. There is a tab where you can get the reports from all phones in your account.

  24. bissoo December 23, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

    IOS 7 JB is out. Any idea when it would be supported?

    • Susan Kennedy December 24, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

      They all support it now – the Jailbreak has just been released.

  25. Tom December 30, 2013 at 5:02 am #

    Susan:
    Which of your recommended software programs will allow real time alerts from the target phone to my monitoring cellphone?
    Thanks for your insight.
    Tom

  26. Farang December 30, 2013 at 5:07 am #

    Does this program support the LINE chat app? Also how does it handle capturing chats in non-English languages such as Chinese and Thai?

    • Susan Kennedy December 30, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

      I’m not aware of Line Chat you might want to check their support. As for the other languages it will capture the actual messages in any language they are written.

  27. NG January 3, 2014 at 8:50 am #

    Hi susan,

    Please allow me to thank you for your wonderful reviews. It is a boon for less-tech savvy parent like myself. I do have a question though – if i install StealthGenie in the target phone, what happens if there are any updates or upgrades released to the software? Would the software auto update itself without any notifications?

    The reason i am asking this i would be sending away the target phone overseas and may not have access to it as and when required.

    Cheers – NG

    • Susan Kennedy January 6, 2014 at 3:15 pm #

      Once it is installed you don’t need to access the target phone again – everything can be done from the online control panel including software updates.

  28. Agean January 11, 2014 at 7:18 pm #

    Is there any program that will record calls on a blackberry that you can recomend

  29. Dave Dess January 20, 2014 at 8:11 pm #

    Hi,
    I am looking into this app and am wondering when I record surroundings, Will the target phone be sowing something to it’s user ? Or is it completly steathty?

    • Susan Kennedy January 22, 2014 at 4:00 pm #

      It is completely hidden – no sounds or lighting up etc.

  30. Deni February 27, 2014 at 5:07 pm #

    Hi Susan,

    We have a limited data plan for our family account. Does SG have a big impact on data plans when it transfers the data to their servers.

    Also, I see Internet access is required, does this include 3G? or is wifi absolutely necessary.

    Thanks for your help!

    • Susan Kennedy February 28, 2014 at 10:42 am #

      Thanks for your question. The data transfers are very small – the exception being if you download lots of video from the target phone (most people do not). Wi- Fi is only mentioned as a backup – the ideal is to have a data plan on the target phone -3g. For phones with no data plan wi-fi will work but will only update the data when in range. A phone with it’s own 3g connection will be monitored constantly. Hope that clears things up a bit!

  31. Jan Best February 28, 2014 at 8:35 am #

    Hi,
    Can this product be bought in the UK? A lot of reviews i’ve read about Jailbreaking say that it’s not for non-techy people and can easily ruin a phone, is this the case? I have your articles to read so will go through those.

    Once purchased, how do you actually install this on the phone, through a web link?

    Once finished with the product can you uninstall?

    • Susan Kennedy February 28, 2014 at 10:37 am #

      The product can be bought and used anywhere in the world – with an internet connection. Jailbreaking is nothing scarey! Have a good read through my guide and the resources listed, it is easy enough for anyone and is safe provided you remember to backup your phone before you start. Jailbreaking is a very widespread practice.
      Yes installation is through a web link (directly onto the target phone) and you can remove the software from your online dashboard – no need to access the target phone again.
      Hope that helps and good luck.

  32. mark February 28, 2014 at 2:04 pm #

    Will stealth genie capture imessages from the iphone?

  33. AB April 4, 2014 at 8:03 pm #

    Hi Susan,
    First, thank you so much for all of your hard work and research on this topic! It is much appreciated! I have read through the comments and your responses to them, so I apologize if I am asking a question that has already been asked…but I just want to be sure about this before I buy anything. The target phone that I would like to monitor is through Straight Talk (not AT&T, Verizon or Sprint etc.)…will the software work with Straight Talk? Also, it has an unlimited data package, so it would be constantly monitored without having to be connected to wifi, is this correct? Thank you so much for your time and your help!!

    • Susan Kennedy April 5, 2014 at 1:40 pm #

      Yes – correct on all! It will work with any carrier – the only important thing is that the phone has some sort of internet connectivity. It’s own data plan is best but it can also work with a wi-fi connection. Good luck and thanks for your question.

  34. ch May 28, 2014 at 7:59 pm #

    I have been using stealth genie without any issues and all of a sudden today it is not updating the logs. I was told by them sometimes it takes 48 hours to update. Is this true? Always been really quick to update to this point.

    • Susan Kennedy May 30, 2014 at 1:08 pm #

      It normally updates every 20 minutes – sounds like it could have been a server update. Sometimes I have had problems connecting to their website but this usually only lasts a few minutes – just reload the page. I hope it has resolved for you.

  35. Catherine June 10, 2014 at 6:17 am #

    hi

    does this software really capture facebook messages? i have spent hundreds on different softwares yet non of them capture facebook as promised. (android) thanks catherine

    • Susan Kennedy June 11, 2014 at 12:55 pm #

      Yes it works – but remember that Andriod phones must be rooted for this feature. Rooting is not necessay for all features but for Facebook and other social apps it is required.

  36. TM July 2, 2014 at 11:33 pm #

    Hi, To work on a Blackberry phone do I need to jailbreak it? and if so do I risk removing any of the phones features?

    Many thanks

    • Susan Kennedy July 8, 2014 at 3:25 pm #

      Jailbreaking ONLY applies to any iPhone or Apple OS device. As long as your phone is not an iPhone no Jailbreak is required.

      • Isaac September 11, 2014 at 5:34 pm #

        Hi is your phone you are testing it on an iPhone, and if so has jailbreaking it had any negative effects. I want to get my son an iPhone and then use the stealth genie software but I am wary of jailbreaking.

        • Susan Kennedy September 15, 2014 at 8:27 pm #

          Jailbreaking isn’t something to be afraid of – it is a very common procedure these days and there are loads of resources about it online. As with any apps you install just make sure they are from reputable companies. I have tested it on the iPhone and done this many times but at the moment my test phone is Android – I’m not an Apple fan!

Leave a Reply

*